Sen. Leroy Garcia, of Pueblo, was chosen as the state Senate president on Thursday, Nov. 8, 2018 as Democrats chose leaders for their new majority in the chamber. (John Frank, The Colorado Sun)

Colorado Senate Democrats, with their new majority, show early splits; statehouse Republicans search for a path forward

Democratic Sens. Leroy Garcia and Stephen Fenberg are picked to lead party’s new state Senate majority

Politics and Government Primary category in which blog post is published