Skip to contents

The Colorado Sun team

The Colorado Sun is owned by its 10 founding journalists.

Founding shareholders

Larry Ryckman, Editor — larry@coloradosun.com

Dana Coffield, Senior Editor — dana@coloradosun.com

Eric Lubbers, Technology & Strategy — eric@coloradosun.com

Jason Blevins, Outdoors/Business Writer — jason@coloradosun.com

Tamara Chuang, Business/Technology Writer — tamara@coloradosun.com

Jennifer Brown, Government/Human Services Writer — jennifer@coloradosun.com

John Ingold, Health/Criminal Justice Writer — johningold@coloradosun.com

Kevin Simpson, Colorado Lifestyle/General Assignment Writer — kevin@coloradosun.com

Jesse Paul, Politics/General Assignment Writer — jesse@coloradosun.com


Staff

Mike Booth, Health/Environmental Writer — booth@coloradosun.com

Erica Breunlin, Education Writer — erica@coloradosun.com

Thy Vo, Economic Writer — thy@coloradosun.com

Lucy Haggard, Breaking News/General Assignment Writer — lucy@coloradosun.com

For information on how to support The Colorado Sun, reach out to our business development team:

Carol Wood, Sponsorship/Business Development — carol@coloradosun.com

The Colorado Sun has no paywall, meaning readers do not have to pay to access stories. We believe vital information needs to be seen by the people impacted, whether it’s a public health crisis, investigative reporting or keeping lawmakers accountable.

This reporting depends on support from readers like you. For just $5/month, you can invest in an informed community.