For readers:

To reach our newsroom with general inquiries, you can send an email to newsroom@coloradosun.com. You can also call us at 720-263-2338. Send tips to tips@coloradosun.com.

You can reach us via Signal, WhatsApp or voicemail: (720) 263-2338 or (720) CO-32338.

For help regarding your membership or account, please email support@coloradosun.com.

Our mailing address is: The Colorado Sun, Buell Public Media Center, 2101 Arapahoe St., Denver, CO 80205.


For underwriting and events:

You can also reach us at underwriting@coloradosun.com.

Event inquiries can be sent to events@coloradosun.com.


For freelancing:

The Sun also employs several contributing writers and photographers across the state. If you’re interested in working with us, please send clips and a resume to dana@coloradosun.com.


To reach our editorial team, see the contacts below:

Larry Ryckman, Editor | larry@coloradosun.com

Dana Coffield, Senior Editor | dana@coloradosun.com

Eric Lubbers, Technology & Strategy | eric@coloradosun.com

Jennifer Brown, Government/Human Services Writer | jennifer@coloradosun.com

Jason Blevins, Outdoors/Business Writer | jason@coloradosun.com

Tamara Chuang, Business/Technology Writer | tamara@coloradosun.com

John Ingold, Health/Criminal Justice Writer | johningold@coloradosun.com

Michael Booth, Health/Environmental Writer | booth@coloradosun.com

Kevin Simpson, Colorado Lifestyle/General Assignment Writer/Editor | kevin@coloradosun.com

Jesse Paul, Political Editor and Writer | jesse@coloradosun.com

Erica Breunlin, Education Writer | erica@coloradosun.com

Olivia Prentzel, General Assignment Writer | oliviaprentzel@coloradosun.com

Shannon Najmabadi, Politics/Rural Affairs/Economy Writer | shannon@coloradosun.com

Tatiana Flowers, Inequality/General Assignment Writer | tatiana@coloradosun.com

Chris Outcalt, Water Reporter | chris@coloradosun.com

Lance Benzel, Team Editor | lance@coloradosun.com

David Krause, Team Editor | davidkrause@coloradosun.com

Jeff Thomas, Opinion Editor | jeff@coloradosun.com


Danika Worthington, Presentation Editor | danika@coloradosun.com

Olivia SunPhotographer | oliviasun@coloradosun.com

Hugh CareyPhotographer | hugh@coloradosun.com

Kevin Jeffers, Product Producer | kevinjeffers@coloradosun.com


For information on how to support The Colorado Sun, reach out to our business development team:

Sylvia Harmon, Director of Sales | sylvia@coloradosun.com

Carol Wood, Operations and Human Resources | carol@coloradosun.com

Kristina Pritchett, Marketing and Events Specialist | kristina@coloradosun.com